van der Schaar Lab

AstraZeneca R&D Data Science Symposium webinar

Mihaela van der Schaar will be giving a presentation at the AstraZeneca R&D Data Science Symposium on September 22, 2020.

Keynote title:
AutoML: powering the new human-machine learning ecosystem

Abstract:
In this keynote session, I will explain the unique characteristics of healthcare that make it a challenging but extremely promising domain in which to apply AutoML. I will give an overview of several novel approaches we have developed to tackle problems as complex and diverse as AutoML for survival analysis, causal inference, and dynamic forecasting from time-series data. I will also highlight medical AutoML frameworks used in real-world contexts, including predictive tools deployed in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Mihaela’s presentation will take place on September 22 at 13:00 BST.

Full list of time zones:
London, United Kingdom 2020-09-22 at 13:00 BST
Paris, France 2020-09-22 at 14:00 CEST
Beijing, China 2020-09-22 at 20:00 CST
New York, USA 2020-09-22 at 08:00 EDT
San Francisco, USA 2020-09-22 at 05:00 PDT

Click here for more time zones.

The event is finished.

Date

Time

Note: time is shown in BST
1:00 pm - 1:45 pm
Category