van der Schaar Lab

CCAIM Inaugural Event

The Cambridge Centre for AI in Medicine (of which Mihaela van der Schaar is a director) is holding an online Inaugural Event on 22 January 2021.

Event description:
In a webinar format packed with a stellar line-up of speakers and several audience Q&A sessions, our Inaugural Event will explore new horizons in machine learning for medicine, in particular the transformations now taking place at the critical interface between machine learning, medicine and bioscience.

The webinar will open with a presentation by a world authority on machine learning for medicine and the Director of CCAIM, Professor Mihaela van der Schaar of the University of Cambridge.

Confirmed speakers also include CCAIM’s Co-Director, leading clinician-researcher Andres Floto, Professor of Respiratory Biology at the University of Cambridge and Research Director of the Cambridge Centre for Lung Infection at Royal Papworth Hospital, and Dr Sarah Teichmann FMedSci FRS of the Wellcome Sanger Institute, an internationally acclaimed scientist who combines expertise in computational and systems biology with single-cell biology, genomics and immunology.

To register your interest in the webinar, and to receive full agenda information and a Zoom link nearer the time, visit our EventBrite page to sign up. We look forward to seeing you!

Visit the event page here.

Full list of time zones:
Cambridge, United Kingdom Fri, 22 Jan 2021 at 14:00 GMT
Paris, France Fri, 22 Jan 2021 at 15:00 CET
Beijing, China Fri, 22 Jan 2021 at 22:00 CST
New York, USA Fri, 22 Jan 2021 at 09:00 EST
San Francisco, USA Fri, 22 Jan 2021 at 06:00 PST

Click here for more time zones.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Jan 22 2021

Time

Note: time is shown in GMT
2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Category