van der Schaar Lab

COVID-19 panel discussion hosted by the Alan Turing Institute

Mihaela van der Schaar will be taking part in a panel discussion as part of “AI and data science in the age of COVID-19,” a conference hosted by the Alan Turing Institute, on November 24, 2020.

Keynote title:
Panel session: Did data science deliver?

Conference description:
This one-day conference will explore the lessons learned during the COVID-19 pandemic. The event will be for researchers and policy makers to share best practice and work together to understand how the UK AI and data science research community can be better positioned to respond to major crises in the future.

This is an opportunity to hear from some of the country’s leading voices in the UK’s response to COVID-19 and ask the questions at the forefront of everyone’s minds. The conference will include keynote talks suitable for a general audience and some more technical talks suitable for an academic audience.

Following this event, a series of workshops will take place exploring the role of AI and data science during the pandemic and priorities for future research. The findings will be published in a report in early 2021.

Visit the event page here.

Mihaela’s panel discussion will take place on November 24 at 14:50 GMT.

Full list of time zones:
London, United Kingdom 2020-11-24 at 14:50 GMT
Paris, France 2020-11-24 at 15:50 CET
Beijing, China 2020-11-24 at 22:50 CST
New York, USA 2020-11-24 at 09:50 EST
San Francisco, USA 2020-11-24 at 06:50 PST

Click here for more time zones.

The event is finished.

Tags:

Date

Nov 24 2020
Expired!

Time

Note: time is shown in GMT
2:50 pm - 3:30 pm
Category