van der Schaar Lab

IMSI COVID-19 presentation

Mihaela van der Schaar will be giving a presentation at a multidisciplinary two-day virtual conference on Dealing with COVID-19 in Theory and Practice, hosted by the Institute for Mathematical and Statistical Innovation (IMSI).

The extraordinary impact of COVID-19 requires equally extraordinary measures, which are the focus of this workshop. Four major themes will be represented: Public Health Challenges, The Role of Data Science, Measuring and Managing Economic Impact, and The Path Forward. One unique aspect of this workshop is the breadth of participants, bringing together stakeholders from the most relevant communities, including biomedical experts, epidemiologists, public health officials, economists, business professionals, and bioethicists. One of the key objectives of this workshop is to encourage collaboration across disciplines that have practical impact in the near term.

Visit the event page here.

Mihaela’s presentation will take place on October 29 at 14:15 EDT.

Full list of time zones:
New York, USA 2020-10-29 at 14:15 EDT
London, United Kingdom 2020-10-29 at 18:15 GMT
Paris, France 2020-10-29 at 19:15 CET
Beijing, China 2020-10-30 at 02:15 CST
San Francisco, USA 2020-10-29 at 11:15 PDT

Click here for more time zones.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Oct 29 2020

Time

Note: time is shown in GMT/UTC
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm
Category