van der Schaar Lab

ODSC Virtual Panel: Continual learning in practice

Mihaela van der Schaar will participate in a panel discussion hosted by ODSC, entitled “Continual learning in practice on February 23, 2021.

Panel discussion title:
Continual learning in practice

Description:
ODSC team would like to invite you to participate in the FREE ODSC Virtual Panel “Continual learning in practice.”

The main goal of the panel is to talk about the benefits of continual learning in data science, especially in today’s competitive environment. Our panel of experts will discuss how data evolves, the various architectures that manage Machine Learning models in production, and how these models adapt to shifting data distributions as well as cope with outliers and new tasks. During the panel, you will learn the latest models, advancements, and trends from the top practitioners and would be able to ask questions directly to the speakers.

We will feature 5-6 speakers who will share their expertise on how to apply continual learning to your machine learning models. They will provide key insights and solutions to the challenges presented by adaptive learning and conduct virtual Q&A.

Visit the event page here.

Mihaela’s presentation will take place on February 23 at 13:00 EST.

Full list of time zones:
New York, USA Tue, 23 Feb 2021 at 13:00 EST
London, United Kingdom Tue, 23 Feb 2021 at 18:00 GMT
Paris, France Tue, 23 Feb 2021 at 19:00 CET
Beijing, China Wed, 24 Feb 2021 at 02:00 CST
San Francisco, USA Tue, 23 Feb 2021 at 10:00 PST

Click here for more time zones.

The event is finished.

Date

Feb 23 2021
Expired!

Time

Note: time is shown in GMT
6:00 pm - 6:35 pm
Category