van der Schaar Lab

Presentation at INRIA data workshop

Mihaela van der Schaar will deliver a presentation as part of a 2021 INRIA workshop on Leveraging Observational Data With Machine Learning.

Keynote title:
Individualized treatment effect inference: theoretical insights, algorithms and applications in healthcare

Abstract:
TBD

Conference description:
The objective of this workshop is to …
… bring together main actors working with observational or real-world data, and developing biostatistics and machine learning models for causal inference
… present the state of the art in dynamic treatment regime (DRT)
… highlight the complementarity of using both Structural Causal Model and Potential Outcome point of views
… present the possibilities offered by real word data and by the integration of real word data and RCTs
… discuss about which real word data should be collected
… promote collaboration between the different actors

Visit the event page here.

Mihaela’s presentation will take place on June 22 at 14:15 CEST.

Full list of time zones:

Paris, France 2021-06-22 at 14:15 CEST
London, United Kingdom 2021-06-22 at 13:15 BST
Beijing, China 2021-06-22 at 20:15 CST
New York, USA 2021-06-22 at 08:15 EDT
San Francisco, USA 2021-06-22 at 05:15 PDT

Click here for more time zones.

The event is finished.

Date

Jun 22 2021
Expired!

Time

Note: time is shown in BST
1:15 pm - 2:05 pm
Category