van der Schaar Lab

RE•WORK Deep Learning 2.0 Virtual Summit Presentation

Mihaela van der Schaar will be giving a presentation on the Generative Models Stage at the RE•WORK Deep Learning 2.0 Virtual Summit on January 29, 2021.

Presentation title:
Synthetic Data: Breaking the Data Logjam in Machine Learning

Abstract:
Machine learning has the potential to catalyze a complete transformation in many domains, including healthcare, but researchers in our field are still hamstrung by a lack of access to high-quality data, which is the result of perfectly valid concerns regarding privacy.

In this talk, I will examine how synthetic data techniques could offer a powerful solution to this problem by revolutionizing how we access and interact with various datasets. Our lab is one of a small handful of groups cutting a path through this largely uncharted territory. We also designed and run the first international synthetic data competition at the premier machine learning conference, NeurIPS 2020.

Visit the event page here.

Mihaela’s presentation will take place on January 29 at 09:00 PST.

Full list of time zones:
San Francisco, USA Fri, 29 Jan 2021 at 09:00 PST
London, United Kingdom Fri, 29 Jan 2021 at 17:00 GMT
Paris, France Fri, 29 Jan 2021 at 18:00 CET
Beijing, China Sat, 30 Jan 2021 at 01:00 CST
New York, USA Fri, 29 Jan 2021 at 12:00 EST

Click here for more time zones.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Jan 29 2021

Time

Note: time is shown in GMT
5:00 pm - 5:25 pm
Category