van der Schaar Lab

Synthetic Data Special Interest Group workshop

Mihaela van der Schaar will be speaking at the first Synthetic Data Special Interest Group workshop, hosted by Health Data Research UK (HRD UK), on December 9, 2020.

Title:
How technically close are we to a vision for synthetic healthcare datasets?

Conference description:
Synthetic datasets offer the potential to speed up access to UK healthcare datasets – a key aspect towards uniting the UK’s health data to enable discoveries that improve people’s lives. For example, they could facilitate easier access to data for those who are generating hypotheses, developing tools, or benchmarking analysis methods. In addition, they could prepare researchers for the practical challenges of working with national clinical datasets.

Pilot data from synthetic datasets, would strengthen researchers’ applications when they apply for access to real clinical datasets. However, challenges remain around generating a complex synthetic version of healthcare datasets that maintain all their statistical properties while ensuring patient privacy and trust.

This workshop is intended to act as an informal introduction to the activities in this space within the health data community and beyond, with the intention of developing collaborations and/or knowledge sharing on the topic of Synthetic Data.

Visit the event page here.

The event will take place on December 9 at from 14:00 to 17:00 GMT.

Full list of time zones:
London, United Kingdom 2020-12-09 at 14:00 GMT
Paris, France 2020-12-09 at 15:00 CET
Beijing, China 2020-12-09 at 22:00 CST
New York, USA 2020-12-09 at 09:00 EST
San Francisco, USA 2020-12-09 at 06:00 PST

Click here for more time zones.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Dec 09 2020

Time

Note: time is shown in GMT
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Category