van der Schaar Lab

Women in Machine Learning 2020 Workshop keynote

Mihaela van der Schaar will be giving a keynote at the 15th Women in Machine Learning Workshop (WiML 2020), which will be held alongside the virtual NeurIPS conference, on December 9, 2020.

Conference description:
The 15th Workshop for Women in Machine Learning (WiML) will be taking place virtually, co-located with the virtual NeurIPS conference on December 9th, 2020.

The workshop is a one-day event with invited speakers, oral presentations, and posters. The event brings together members of the academic and industry research community for an opportunity to connect, exchange ideas, and learn from each other. There will be virtual mentorship sessions to discuss current research trends and career choices in machine learning.

Underrepresented groups and undergraduates interested in pursuing machine learning research are encouraged to participate. While all presenters will identify primarily as a woman and/or nonbinary, members of all gender identities are invited to attend.

Visit the event page here.

Mihaela’s presentation will take place on December 9 at 11:00 GMT.

Full list of time zones:
London, United Kingdom 2020-12-09 at 11:00 GMT
Paris, France 2020-12-09 at 12:00 CET
Beijing, China 2020-12-09 at 19:00 CST
New York, USA 2020-12-09 at 06:00 EST
San Francisco, USA 2020-12-09 at 03:00 PST

Click here for more time zones.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Dec 09 2020

Time

Note: time is shown in GMT
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Category